My Beautiful Boy


My son is one of the most caring, thoughtful people I know. Of any age.

There are a few homeless vets near where I work. The kid was awake when they came down to get me last night. Now, I get done work at 11:30 at night. He comes running out of the car and starts talking a mile a minute about seeing them. I asked what he wanted to do, and he said we should get them something. There’s a Wawa (an all-night convenience store, in case anyone reading this isn’t in this area.) We go over, get a couple sandwiches and some apples. The apples, my son thought, were important, We drive back down, and through some clever maneuvering on my part, get past both men he saw. My kid, my shy kid, opened the window and said, “Here, you need this more than we do.”

My wife gave birth to a wonderful person.

~ by Sean on August 30, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
