Disillusioning and/or Fulfillment


On the fulfilling side, the Giants have taken the Super Bowl from the Patriots again. That;s a good thing.

On the disillusioning side, hardly anyone seems to respond to anything here or most of my Facebook posts. I really thought I’d get a reaction out of Thomas Jefferson complaining why Starfleet wouldn’t name a ship after him, asking why everyone was laughing, and wondering who Alice is. Jefferson…Starship…White Rabbit–come ON, people!

On the fulfilling side, I’ve had four different people talking to me about jobs in the past two days. Two of them are actually video jobs.

There’s probably more. I just can’t think of anything to fulfill my desire to post this, and that’s disillusioning.

~ by Sean on February 14, 2012.

5 Responses to “Disillusioning and/or Fulfillment”

  1. I think Facebook is screwing with your posts a bit. Well, not you personally since it seems that a lot of people are having issues. I rarely see your posts in the news feed. I’ll then see one or go to your page to post a link and see that you’ve posted five or ten things that I’ve missed.

    It’s odd, but I’ve noticed the same thing with Micha and a few of the others on my Friend List.

  2. That’s good(?) to know. I only worry because I have a friend who’s going through a bit of a rough patch right now, and he said sometimes my posts are the only smile he gets. How sad is THAT, eh?

  3. You know what else is both disillusioning AND fulfilling at the same time? Those DirecTV commercials where crap gets repeated so much that I want to throw a brick through the TV. It’s fulfilling, though, because the one where the old stodgy guy ends up with the grandson with the dog collar shows that irritation stodgy people get their comeuppance and that makes me happy.

  4. I have two interviews scheduled for tomorrow, one in the morning and one in the evening. The evening one is in Paramus, New Jersey. An alien once abducted a woman from the Holiday Inn there and took her aboard a starship with a room made up to look just like a room there.

    My luck won’t be THAT good, but we’ll see about the jobs.

  5. So, I didn’t get the Merck thing. Surprised? No. Disappointed? Big time. I don’t know what I have to do to get a job, but I’m ready to give up. Sell the computer, the camera, everything.

    Suddenly, there are ads showing up in my blog posts. How the hell did that happen?

    Over on Facebook after I got the call about the job, I posted how I think of myself as the Dread Pirate Roberts but I’m probably closer to Vizzini. Someone liked it and responded that she saw neither in my personality. I responded by agreeing that I’m neither clever nor talented, and she liked THAT. Hello, crotch? You’re about to be kicked again. Just wanted to let you know.

    I would have wanted to know what they wanted that I don’t have. What ANY of these jobs want that I don’t have.

Leave a Reply

 
