On The Brink


Talked to a hoagie place about shooting a commercial with my spanking used camera. Well, it’s new to me. Started looking at what other people charge for commercials around here.
The lowest was $1500.

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH. I think getting this camera was a good thing. I need to work now. I need to cut, print, and get out the word that USS is in business.
I need cards.
I’m so close to getting started that I can feel it in my hands even though I put the camera back in the case. I did some checking. The camera that I bought goes for $1500 used. The CASE goes for $300. I feel bad that David only wanted $600 for everything, but not TOO bad.
My lens cap is going to cost $12. MUST BUY.
I have to get some prices from the old job. Find out what it would cost to get spots on air.
I’m on the brink of having everything I’ve wanted career-wise. Like Willy Wonka says, “Just remember what happened to the guy who got everything he ever wanted. He lived happily ever after.”

This is going to work.

~ by Sean on January 3, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
