Not Dead Yet


First, look at this—

I first heard this song on that very tour, although I heard it at the Mann in Philadelphia, not St. Louis. Now, given what had happened to me the year before, you know, windshields, out of body experiences, rehab, getting dumped, and other stuff, this became one of my theme songs. Well, guess what, people? I’ve been out of work since May and IT’S STILL TRUE. I’m not dead. I still have the fire in me. Sure, I have my down moments, but a good friend of mine has been out of work since ’09, and SHE’s still fighting it. How can I do less? So I’m not. I’m still in the fight. I’m a little bruised, a little bloody, but I’m still in it. I’m not going out until they ship portions of my body to every corner of the British empire.

Sorry, Braveheart moment.

You hear that, world? You better get a bigger knife, cause I’m…well, you know.

~ by Sean on October 1, 2011.

One Response to “Not Dead Yet”

  1. Just realized something, I posted this exactly a year to the day before I started my job. Weird.

Leave a Reply

 
