I need the Nest again


Back in the GI Joe days, I had the Lion Division stories. I was Swamp Rat, I’ve talked about this. Well, in the Lion’s Den, there was the attic, known as Rat’s Nest. That was also my bedroom in my house, although contrary to what my mom would tell you, it was never that messy. In the stories, Rat’s Nest was more than a bedroom. It was where Rat could tinker with stuff, fiddle with electronics, let his hair down away from almost all the other Lions, and just be Rat.

I need that now. I need my ships on the ceiling. I need my weapons on the wall. I need my posters. I need a space to be Me. Someplace without any influences besides the Massive Me-ness. Someplace without distractions. That’s what I need.

Oh, and a car that works and a 3 chip camera wouldn’t hurt, either.

~ by Sean on January 29, 2011.

One Response to “I need the Nest again”

  1. I’m with you there, brother.

Leave a Reply

 
