Why I’m Driving Very Carefully Today


Becauce twenty years ago today, far from Sergeant Pepper, Steve Atkinson got drunk, James Ferri got careless, and Tanya and I went to the mall. This led to a
’68 Sattelite landing on Dad’s Tercel, Dad shattering his arm and his chest, puncturing his lungs, and me breaking a windshield or two with my face, breaking out of my body, and losing my dog. While rationally I know that there is nothing I could’ve done to prevent this from the passenger seat, there’s still a very big part of me that blames myself for what happened to Dad and Tanya.

Just be careful out there today.

~ by Sean on December 2, 2009.

2 Responses to “Why I’m Driving Very Carefully Today”

  1. Drive safe every day this time of year. The nuts are out in full force. Trust me.

    Breaking out of your body?

  2. Yeah. Out of body experience. Considering what I saw, not the most fun thing in the world.

Leave a Reply

 
