The Horror That Is Sequels


With Halloween just around the corner and down half a block in front of the deli, I thought it’d be a good time for this.

Out of all the horror movies ever made, which of the inevitable sequels never should’ve been made?

~ by Sean on October 29, 2008.

9 Responses to “The Horror That Is Sequels”

  1. I feel bad not responding to a post soliciting responses, but — I don’t watch horror movies. I have no opinions worth sharing. Hopefully Mulligan and Chandler will get this kicked off.

  2. Okay, in your case, substitute either “comic” or…oh, the heck with it. The floor is open to ALL sequels now.

  3. 1 – Halloween III: Season of the Witch

    2 – Vampires: Los Muertos

    3 – Jaws II and up

    4 – The Exorcist II

    5 – Dracula A.D. 1972

    6 – Night of the Seagulls

    7 – Zombie 4 & 5

    8 – Blade 3

    9 – Night of the Demons III

    10 – Decadent Evil 1 & 2 (sequels to the Subspecies series)

    11 – Batman: The Joel Schumacher Years.

    12 – Superman IV

    13 – Superman Returns

    14 – Star Wars: The Phantom Menace

    15 – George W. Bush

  4. OK, if we’re opening it up to all sequels, here’s my list in no particular order:
    – Star Wars, Episodes I, II, and III
    – Star Trek III, V, VII, X
    – The highly overrated Tim Burton Batman movies
    – The justly reviled Joel Schumacer Batman movies
    – Spider-Man IV
    – Wayne’s Wolrd II
    – All of the Home Alone sequels

    There are surely more but I don’t watch that many movies.

  5. OK, I didn’t get a good night’s sleep last night. “Spider-Man IV” should have been “Spider-Man III.”

  6. No big deal, Bill. They’re working on the “should’ve been made” Spider-Man IV now. You were just posting from the wrong time stream is all.

  7. Er… “never should’ve been made” that is.

  8. I SWEAR, if the Temporal Fluidity Maintenance Team shows up at my door, I’m going to be MORE than peeved. You KNOW once they show up–well, it’s not that they don’t leave but they keep sending you back to that point so it SEEMS like they never leave!!

  9. “You KNOW once they show up–well, it’s not that they don’t leave but they keep sending you back to that point so it SEEMS like they never leave!!”

    See, whereas they kept sending me back to five minutes before they arrived in order to pester me as many times as possible with the least amount of effort. And it’s not like I did anything serious. I mean, sure, going back in time and having Van Gogh paint a few ”lost” masterpieces for me wasn’t exactly kosher, but I didn’t get anything out of all that hard work anyhow. When I brought the things back with me they were called “well made fakes” since the oils were all less than six months old. Damn that poor planning!!!

Leave a Reply

 
