How To Care For Your Monster


Anyone remember this book?

http://frankensteinia.blogspot.com/2008/04/norman-bridwells-how-to-care-for-your.html

That jog any memories?  I still have the copy I inherited from one of my sisters.  Just read it to Captain Cloneboy.  Needed something to calm my nerves, and that did it.

~ by Sean on September 12, 2008.

5 Responses to “How To Care For Your Monster”

  1. I my be flogged for this, but I’ve never even seen the thing before.

  2. Jenn, how do you put up with him?

  3. ”Jenn, how do you put up with him?”

    Well, it’s certainly not for my personality, good looks or literary tastes. The likely only thing that forces her to put up with me would be my absolutely incredible prowess in ***** [Editor’s Note] WE HERE AT THE UNDERGROUND SPACE STATION APALOGIZE FOR THE INTERUPTION OF YOUR READING, BUT WE WERE FORCED TO CENSOR THE COMMENTS OF ONE JJCHANDLER. THEY ARE NOT FIT FOR THE CONSUMPTION OF READERS OF A FAMILY ORRENTATED BLOG. FOR THAT MATTER, THEY WERE’NT FIT FOR THE CONSUMPTION OF THE PENTHOUSE LETTERS PAGE. WE NOW RETURN YOU TO THIS POST ALREADY IN PROGRESS.

    THANK YOU,

    THE MANAGEMENT

    I tell yah, it’s a real shame that the supermarket was out of the damned stuff. It would have at least made up for the that cheap piece of junk breaking earlier in the evening.

  4. And to think I thought I was the horror writer around here…..

  5. Horror??? Why, I thought it was beautiful before the evil admin got to it.

Leave a Reply

 
