What My Wife Hears


Stace has two jobs.  One, she runs a respiratory therapy office.  The other, she makes sandwiches.  Well, she was in the middle of sandwich making when someone came in who also has a kid in the camp we send Brian to.  So, they start talking about the field trip, and this person tells Stace that the kid told them about some father that came on the field trip, and drove, and then came swimming, and is just the coolest dad in the world.  That’s when Stace told them it was me. 

Most of the time it’s all worth it.  Some more than others….

~ by Sean on July 13, 2008.

2 Responses to “What My Wife Hears”

  1. “Honey, I really don’t think that I’ll have the time to do that tomorrow.”

    What My Wife Hears:

    “No problem, Honey, I’ll have it done with plenty of time to spare.”

  2. Yeah, mine hears the same thing. Odd

Leave a Reply

 
