Greeting Card Thought Of The Day


Don’t quite know why, but this popped in my head.  It’s better to have righted a wrong than to have left a wrong.

~ by Sean on July 2, 2008.

3 Responses to “Greeting Card Thought Of The Day”

  1. Build a man a fire and he is warm for a night. Set a man on fire and he’ll be warm for the rest of his life.

    Words have no power to impress the mind without the exquisite horror of their reality.

    You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience by which you really stop to look fear in the face. You are able to say to yourself, ‘I lived through this horror. I can take the next thing that comes along.

    I think when the full horror of being fifty hits you, you should stay home and have a good cry.

    The beginning of love is a horror of emptiness

    Men talk of killing time, while time quietly kills them.

    To live in the hearts we leave behind Is not to die.

    Oh I just want to hurt you so i can hear you scream my name.

    I have come here to chew bubblegum or kick ass, and I’m all out of bubblegum.”

    Boy, the next word that comes out of your mouth better be some brilliant f**kin’ Mark Twain sh**. ‘Cause it’s definitely getting chiseled on your tombstone.

    And for that “first date to come” greeting card…

    Sometimes I imagine me grabbing a knife and stabbing you until all your blood flowed out of your body and your body was in pieces….but until I get you alone I’ll just keep imagining….

  2. And the government issues my friend here firearms, everyone.

  3. Yeah, but they >I>don’t issue me a knife.









    I git them thar thins from spec-ee-ahl people an’ places!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
